Estate & Charitable Gift Planning Institute
 

General Info

 
 
MENU
    Home
    General Info
    Agenda
    Biographies
    Continuing Education
    Site Host Information
    Registration
    Question for Speaker?
 
REGISTER BY STATE

Select your state below and
click "Go" to sign up.

 
 
 
 

Monday, September 21, 2015

Conference Location
Minneapolis Convention Center
1301 2nd Ave. S.
Minneapolis, MN 55403
(view map)


Broadcast Start Times

7:30 a.m. Pacific
8:30 a.m. Mountain
9:30 a.m. Central
10:30 a.m. Eastern


Overview

Join us as we explore the theme "Tailoring The Estate Planning Wardrobe: Adapting traditional techniques for a better fit."

With a smaller gap between transfer tax rates and income tax rates, larger exemptions, the portability election, and continuing low interest rates, traditional estate planning paradigms are changing. Should our credit shelter trusts be funded to the federal level? State level? Only upon a spouse’s disclaimer? Or not at all? How do we think about transferring appreciation out of a client’s estate if it means the loss of a stepped-up basis? What should we do with planning techniques, structured for valuation discounts? The presenters will explore these and other questions and provide recommendations for achieving a plan tailored to each client’s situation.

The conference hosted in Minneapolis on Monday, September 21, may be attended in person or viewed via our live broadcast. View conference agenda.

 

 
Copyright © The Salvation Army      
Home Page